11 Indians to enter T20 league, 140 kg cricketer also got a chance / Corey Anderson Rahkeem Cornwall among players picked for minor league t20


A total of 420 players will enter the T20 league. (USA Cricket Twitter)

The popularity of cricket is increasing in America. 80 cricketers from all over the world are landing in the Minor League T20 starting from 31st July. The ICC is also busy promoting cricket in America. A total of 420 players have been included in 27 teams.

New York. The international cricket calendar is being affected due to the T20 league. All the big countries are organizing their own T20 leagues today. Meanwhile, the T20 league is going to start in America from July 31. It will include 80 first-class cricketers from around the world. It also includes 11 Indian players. Rahkeem Cornwall of the Windies has also got a place in the team. 140 kg Cornwall is the world’s heaviest cricketer.

American Cricket Enterprises has announced the schedule of the tournament of 27 franchise teams. Many big international players will also participate in the 6-week long tournament. Still 12 players have not been allowed to play due to visa. Talking about the big players, it includes New Zealand’s Corey Anderson, South African spinner Dane Piet, Windies’ Rahkim Cornwall, Pakistan’s Shami Asmal, Hammad Azam. Not only this, 42-year-old Ricardo Powell of Windies has also got a place.

Samit Patel and Milind Kumar will also playIndian Under-19 team player Samit Patel will also play in the T20 league. He has got permission from BCCI. He has also played 55 first class matches. Apart from this, IPL team RCB and Delhi-based batsman Milind Kumar and former Gujarat fast bowler Siddharth Trivedi will also be seen playing in the T20 league. A total of 11 Indian players will enter the league.

Also read: Ind vs SL: People had beaten the star cricketer on the road, now ready for ODI debut

Under-21 and under-19 player will play in every team

A total of 420 players have got a place in different teams. This includes 54 players from Under-21 and 27 players from Under-19. It is mandatory to include one under-21, one under-19 and one foreign first-class cricketer in each team. This league is being linked to Major League Cricket T20 starting next year. IPL team Kolkata Knight Riders has also bought one in Major League T20.


Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: