IND vs SL: Indian team made a shameful record, piled up in the lowest score against Sri Lanka


New Delhi. The Indian team made a shameful record in the third T20 match against Sri Lanka (India vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I). Host Sri Lanka restricted Team India to a score of just 81 for 8 wickets on Thursday. This is India’s lowest score in T20 matches against Sri Lanka (India vs Sri Lanka). By the way, this is his overall third lowest score in T20 International matches. India’s record for the lowest score is 74, which he made against Australia in 2008.

The third T20 match between India and Sri Lanka (IND vs SL 3rd T20I) was played in Colombo on Thursday. Indian captain Shikhar Dhawan won the toss and decided to bat first. Team India did not like this decision. On the other hand, the Sri Lankan bowlers did their best to restrict the Indian team to such a low score, which they could hardly forget.

Kuldeep Yadav was the top scorer
Indian team could score only 81 runs in this match for 8 wickets in 20 overs. Kuldeep Yadav scored the most runs for India. He remained unbeaten on 23 off 28 balls. The second top scorer of the team was also Bhuvneshwar Kumar, known for his bowling. He played an innings of 16 runs off 32 balls. Apart from these two, only Rituraj Gaikwad (14) could touch the double run number. None of the other batsmen could touch the double figure.

Hasranga snatched the laughter of Indians
India was given the initial blow by Dushmantha Chamira, when she got Shikhar Dhawan caught at slips. But most of the credit for making the Indian team bad goes to the birthday boy Wanindu Hasaranga. This Lankan spinner dismissed four Indian players. He made Rituraj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Varun Chakraborty their victims. Captain Dasun Shanaka took two wickets. One wicket each remained in the name of Chamira and Ramesh Mendis.

3 players including captain out for 9
Three batsmen of the Indian team were dismissed without opening the account. These include captain Shikhar Dhawan. Apart from Dhawan, Sanju Samson and Varun Chakraborty were also dismissed without opening the account. Rahul Chahar 5, Nitish Rana 6 and Devdutt Padikkal got out after scoring 9 runs.

Read Hindi News online and watch Live TV News18 on Hindi website. Know news related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business.


Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: