(IPL 2021) IPL 2021: 3 players make their debut in IPL in the opening match, this is the playing-11 of both


The inaugural match of the 14th season of the Indian Premier League is being played at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai between defending champions Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore. From this match, Rajat Patidar and Marco Jansson made their debut in IPL.

Meanwhile, Chris Lynn made his debut for Mumbai Indians and Glenn Maxwell and Kyle Jamison for RCB. Quinton Decock is currently in quarantine. Ishaan Kishan will take the responsibility of wicketkeeping. Meanwhile, Devdutt Padikkal is not available for RCB. In his place, Rajat Patidar has been included in the playing XI.

Here is the playing XI of both the teams:

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Chris Lin, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Marco Jansson, Trent Bolt, Jaspreet Bumrah

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), Rajat Patidar, AB de Villiers (wicketkeeper), Glenn Maxwell, Hershel Patel, Daniel Christian, Washington Sundar, Kyle Jamieson, Mohammad Siraj, Shahbaz Ahmed, Yujvendra Chahal.


Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: